Home > etcetera > Fortrans colon cleanser

Fortrans colon cleanser


fortrans

I went for a colonoscopy yesterday afternoon. But I had to “fast” for it a few days before that. That meant having just plain bread or plain noodles with no additives like butter or jam and sauces. It was pretty blad but I had to make sure that my intestines were clean. And then one day before the colonoscopy, I had to mix sachets of this Fortrans “colon cleanser” in water. One sachet was to be mixed in one litre of plain water. Then over the course of two hours, I had to drink both those litres of water. After about an hour of drinking it, I started having a feeling of going to pass motion. I must have stayed in the damn toilet for over one hour just to make sure all motion was passed. And yesterday, as I said, was the day of the conoscopy. I had to drink another litre of water, mixed with this Fortrans powder. That further cleansed my colon and I was feeling pretty “drained” by then. I was told by some of my friends that this is an acquired taste…and it most certainly was. I went for the colonscopy fearing for the worst but I need not have bothered. They put me to sleep with an anesthetic and when I woke up later, it was all over. So thanks in no small part to this Fortrans powder, I managed to clean my insides. And trust me…I really felt clean!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment