Home > etcetera > Fujitsu S-Series Lifebook

Fujitsu S-Series Lifebook


I have had this laptop for ages, since the year 2000. It lasted me almost, no actually, more than 7 years till I changed it to my current Dell Vostro 1400. This notebook has been with me to a few countries, has played MP3s at functions and has been my constant companion for so long. After a while, its limitations (it only had 256Mb of RAM) led me to try to find another notebook. What was amazing about it was its size, and build quality. Fujitsu did not skimp on that. When it first came to me, it had a 4Gb hard disk. I upgraded to a 20Gb, then to a 30Gb one, to a 60Gb one and finally, to an 80Gb one. It has had its share of operating systems but the one which it worked best on was Microsoft Windows 2000. A rock solid performer and I would be using it still if it had note been for its afore-mentioned limitations. All I can say is that they sure do not build them like they used to.