Home > etcetera > Manchester United – 1, Chelsea – 1

Manchester United – 1, Chelsea – 1


In a couple of hours, I am going to see my beloved Manchester United take on Chelsea. It is going to be a meeting of two juggernauts but it is also going to be a meeting of “pupil” Jose Mourinho and his “teacher” Louis Van Gaal. There have been lots of nay-says today. Just on Saturday morning, one of my friends, a Manchester United supporter no less, said that Chelsea will win. I told hom that I still believe in Manchester United and I believe that they will win. Oh well, we shall find out, and that right soon.

********** EDITOR’S NOTE **********

What a match it was. Drogba scored first, with a header into the goal from a corner. It was only in the dying minutes of the game when we had a corner and Robin Van Persie scored the equaliser. There were a few fantastic saves from both goalkeepers and for me, Man Of The Match should have been Fellaini. One point each and we live to tell the tale. Still, we kept Chelsea at arm’s length and that I am happy with

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment