Archive

Archive for 25/11/2020

Fake Apple iPad USB charger

25/11/2020 Leave a comment

I was rather pissed off when a client of mine called me up a couple of days back and said that the iPads that came with USB chargers that were fake. He said that they did not look anything like the original. So I went down to his office and checked them out. Sure enough…they were copies…and very good ones at that. Check out the picture above. The genuine Apple USB charger has a font colour that is a lighter shade than this one. I have to admit that this totally fooled me when I saw it at my client’s place. Looks like my procurement and sales are going to get a very stiff talking-to when I meet up with them. I This is totally unacceptable.

Another thing guys and gals. Some of the earlier iPad USB chargers do not have the Apple logo on them. So be careful and make sure that you buy USB chargers from reputable dealers. Do not use fake power adapters. They will spoil your equipment and are a fire hazard.