Home > etcetera > AIWA CR-D06 AM/FM stereo radio receiver

AIWA CR-D06 AM/FM stereo radio receiver


aiwa

I bought this Aiwa CR-D06 AM/FM stereo radio receiver in 2002. During that time, I was taking the bus to work a lot and I did not have  Walkman tape player as MP3s had totally replaced tapes and CDs. I had lost my MP3 player only recently and this was my player. I used to listen to radio in the mornings on the bus on the way to work. The station I tuned into was the BBC World Service. I remember that it only ran off one battery and it was very economical to use. I forget how much I paid for it but it was pretty affordable. I even used it to make some recordings off radio back then. At one time, it functioned as my night radio while being connected to a set of computer speakers. It got lost many years later and I wondering what happened to it. It was a good buy though and really kept me company.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment