Home > etcetera > McDonald’s East Coast Park Singapore is closing

McDonald’s East Coast Park Singapore is closing


I feel sad that this is closing. I spent many years of my life in this restaurant, either meeting with friends or taking a break after cycling along East Coast Park. I once even attended my young cousin’s birthday party here in 1985. This landmark will soon be gone. It was such a prominent landmark that all you had to do was tell a taxi driver you wanted to go to McDonald’s East Coast and he would bring you there. On the 18th, this restaurant will close. I do not know the reason for it. All I know is that some one must have had a burr up his ass to come up with such a suggestion to close down this area of East Coast Parkway. I will definitely miss it.

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. esam
    11/03/2012 at 09:37

    ahhh…my band the stoned revivals started here…we hung out blasting boomboxes n strumming our guitars after class…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment