Home > etcetera > SM Pro DJDI DI box

SM Pro DJDI DI box


I think I have found my ideal direct-inject (DI) box. This is the one. It is a stereo DI box or you can use it as a dual DI box for dual inputs. I installed this in a club today and I must say this SM Pro lives up to its reputation…nice and clear and I might add, punchy sound. And all this is going for about $45. According to their website:

DJs, keyboardists, computer musicians take note: The direct box you’ve been waiting for is here! Sporting two channels, the DJDI easily and inexpensively solves the problem of converting unbalanced signals into balanced output suitable for use with mixers, PAs, recording consoles, and more. Continuously variable rotary input signal attenuator allows the DJDI to accommodate virtually any source signal level; passive design means clean, quiet, uncoloured operation with no power required.

Yep. This is the one for me.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,