Archive

Archive for 29/01/2021

Mag-Lite 2-D cell flashlight

29/01/2021 Leave a comment

I have had my Maglite 2-D cell flashlight for a few years. I would hazard a guess of 15 years. I bought it because I got sick of those cheap flashlights that did not last. I remember when Eveready used to make those cheap plastic flashlights. You bought a combo packet of 2 D cells and you get a “free” flashlight. These Mag-Lite flashlights are strong and are built to last. The aluminium body is splash-proof but I have yet to use it in the rain. The newer ones now come with LED bulbs instead of the older incandescent bulbs. I cannot remember how much I bought it for but I know that it was not cheap. But then again, good stuff lasts a long time and this one certainly did. And it is still going strong till today.