Home > etcetera > Delete and boycott FoodPanda

Delete and boycott FoodPanda


boycott FoodPanda

Last night, my wife was feeling tired after working the whole day. So I asked her if she wanted me to go and get some dinner. She declined and said that she would buy Kentucky Fried Chicken via the FoodPanda app. When the order came (which came up to $30), the FoodPanda delivery guy just hung it outside the door. He did not even press the doorbell to tell us that the food had arrived. I only found out about it when I heard some noise outside my flat and when I opened the door, there was my order. So after bringing my order into the house, I checked through it and true enough…one of the items in my order was missing. Calling KFC, they said that they had packed the item and the blame had to be with FoodPanda. My wife then contacted them on the app and they checked and refunded the money.

To me, the whole dining experience was false. Imagine this. We pay for the convenience of dining at home but when the food comes, the order is wrong. That is why I NEVER order my food via food delivery apps. I prefer to buy it myself. The whole dining experience is spoilt by all this.

A couple of years back, there was a #boycottfoodpanda on social media in Malaysia. Maybe I should do it too and tell my wife to delete the app from her phone. Totally ridiculous and bad service.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment