Home > etcetera > The curry issue in Singapore

The curry issue in Singapore


This is a clip from the Today Online newspaper. What I find incredulous is a family from China telling Singaporeans not to cook curry because they cannot stand the smell. Cyberspace and all social media has carried this story far and wide and even I, in Japan, heard about it when I checked my Twitter feed. These Community Mediation Centre people, especially Madam Marcellina Giam, need to be _very_mindful of how they do their work because this is a very sensitive issue. In any case, someone has sent their thoughts over to the powers that be and I hope there is a resolution soon. As for me, I am just simply disgusted and outraged. And in case you want to know who Marcellina Giam is, her picture is located below, courtesy of Today Online

‘Can you please do something? Can you don’t cook curry? Can you don’t eat curry?’ I hope she is proud of herself and what she has done. I know I am not.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , , , , ,
  1. Anonymous
    12/09/2013 at 11:29

    This is a topic that’s near to my heart… Thank you!

    Where are your contact details though?

  1. 06/04/2014 at 11:30

Leave a comment