Archive

Archive for 17/05/2016

Axis 216FD IP camera

17/05/2016 Leave a comment

I had the chance to play with these Axis cameras today. These cameras have been discontinued, unfortunately. But these cameras are still putting out a perfect image and I can say that I am amazed at these cameras. This baby has a high-quality progressive scan sensor and advanced image processing That is why the AXIS 216FD can deliver clear images – even in low-light conditions. The built-in two-way audio capabilities including audio detection alarm allow for real-time communication with visitors or intruders. This camera is ideal for monitoring stores, schools, banks and other office buildings.

I remember back in the day, about 15 years ago, these were the only network cameras that Axis were offering and I must say that they were the best I had used then. I am glad to see that Axis is still progressing with their great cameras and the 216FD is proof of that

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,