Archive

Archive for 25/05/2016

Manchester United sack Louis Van Gaal

25/05/2016 1 comment

There was talk a few months before that Louis Van Gaal would get the sack as Manchester United manager but it came as a surprise to me yesterday when the news came official on the Manchester United website that he was sacked…yes…one day after he won the FA Cup.

Do not get me wrong. I am a staunch Manchester United fan. I am upset at the level of play our club has been at these couple of years. But for crying out loud man…can’t we give the man some time? It sure ain’t easy filling the shoes of Sir Alex Ferguson. But then again…the board has seen it fit to terminate Van Gaal’s services. The board knows best so that is what we have to live with.

Thanks Louis. You got us the FA Cup. I will not forget that. Wish you all the best in the future.