Archive

Archive for 18/04/2024

SingTel prepaid to replace the M1 M-Card

18/04/2024 Leave a comment

prepaid card

Remember the M1 M-Card issue that I had the other day? The one where I went to an M1 shop and was told that I needed to cough up $38 to get a new 4G card? Well, what I did was to port the number over to SingTel. Yes. I know what you all are saying. SingTel caused me so many issues before so why am I going back? Simple. You gotta admit that SingTel has better coverage than M1. Plus, M1 is not exactly the most reliable telco in the book with their downtimes and other issues. Also, when it comes to topping up, SingTel top-up cards are more easily available. So I went to the SingTel shop 3 days ago and ported over the M-Card number to a a SingTel Hi-Card. Paid $15 for it. So goodbye M1 and hello SingTel

Categories: etcetera Tags: , , , ,