Home > etcetera > SMEG refrigerator

SMEG refrigerator


I saw this SMEG refrigerator in a client’s place and I was thinking to myself: that’s nice. This refrigerator has a really old feel to it, almost like something from the last century. Then I went to the SMEG website and managed to find this model. It was marketed as a 50’s inspired model. I can see that too…right down to the large handles for opening and closing the compartments. On their website, it says that the side material is made of steel but the rest is made of plastic. I wouldn’t spend this much on a refrigerator made of plastic but then again, Smeg is best known for its FAB range of 1950s-style, retro refrigerators that have curved corners and come in a variety of non-traditional colors and patterns. Thanks but no thanks.

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment